भारत सरकार / Government of India परमाणु ऊर्जा विभाग / Department of Atomic Energy परिवर्ती ऊर्जा साइक्लोट्रॉन केन्द्र / Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre

1/AF, Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata - 700 0641

Ref: VECC/Admin/2024/

Date: 27.06.2024

Based on the personal interviews held at VECC for the JEST/GATE and CSIR-UGC-NET qualified candidates on June 5th to 6th and 10th June, 2024 and 7th June, 2024 respectively for the position of Junior Research Fellow in VECC, the names of shortlisted candidates are mentioned below:

Sl. No.	Candidate's Name	Name of father	Remarks
1.	Debalina Nandy	Basudeb Nandy	
2.	Arpan Adak	Sukumar Adak	
3.	Sachin Kumar Hazari	Hemant Kumar Hazari	
4.	Aniket Samanta	Ashok Samanta	
5.	Soumyadip Maity	Sudip Sundar Maity	
6.	Sitesh Kumar Panda	Rabindra Kumar Panda	
7.	Aditi Das	Arup Kumar Das	
8.	Anurag Paul	Shiba Prosad Paul	
9.	Adwaita Jana	Shrikanta Jana	
10.	Jemima Naznin	Mominul Islam	
11.	Ananya Hore	Aloke Kumar Hore	Provisional
12.	Sourav Roy	Kamal Roy	Provisional
13.	Dona Kundu	Gobinda Kundu	Provisional
14.	Jayita Paul	Jiban Kumar Paul	
15.	Sudhanshu Ranjan Singh	Suresh Singh	Provisional
16.	Sk. Anowar	Sk. Moktar	
17.	Ayan Jana	Ranajit Jana	
18.	Antara Dey	Prabir Kumar Dey	Provisional
19.	Koushik Barai	Krishna Kumar Barai	Provisional
20.	Gaurav Singh Chauhan	V.D. Chauhan	Provisional
21.	Neha Tripathi	Manikant Tripathi	

(A) JEST/GATE Stream

Contd..P/2

		:2:	
Sl. No.	Candidate's Name	Name of father	Remarks
22.	Asim Das	Santanu Das	Provisional
23.	Surya Narayan Sahoo	Sarat Kumar Sahoo	
24.	Nairik Kumar Roy Choudhury	Nihar Kumar Roy Choudhury	
25.	Aswini Kumar Sahu	Chittaranjan Sahu	Provisional
26.	Sanchita Ghosh	Tapan Kumar Ghosh	
27.	Bamandev Maity	Biswajit Maity	
28.	Madhusmita Barman	Karuna Kanta Barman	Provisional
29.	Susmita Das	Murari Das	
30.	Dinesh Kumar Saini	Deeparam Saini	
31.	Souradeep Satpathy	Alok Satpathy	
32.	Subhadip Ghara	Dilip Ghara	Provisional
33.	Anoop P	Ramakrishnan	Provisional
34.	Apoorva K	Seshan K.	
35.	Supriyo Adhikary	Buddhadev Adhikary	Provisional
36.	Pritha Mitra	Debasish Mitra	
37.	Subodh Roushan	Sunil Kumar Singh	
38.	Anagha V S	Vijayan S.	Provisional
39.	Pritam Dalal	Basudeb Dalal	Provisional
40.	Ranjan Sharma	Shivratan Sharma	Provisional
41.	Prashant Kumar Bai	Prafulla Kumar Bai	
42.	Pritam Hore	Paritosh Chandra Hore	
43.	Rohit Kumar Pandey	Pramod Pandey	Provisional

CSIR-UGC-NET Stream

Sl. No.	Candidate's Name	Name of father	Remarks
1.	Haimanti Mandal	Hiren Kumar Mandal	
2.	Manojit Kandar	Sundargopal Kandar	

Contd..P/3

Note:

- The vacancies are presently 6 (six) in respect of JEST/GATE and 2 (two) in respect of CSIR-UGC-NET. However, the number may go up based on the approval of the Department in respect of JEST/GATE qualified and empanelled candidates. The fellowship will commence from 1st August, 2024.
- 2. The list displayed is in the order of merit.
- 3. Candidates appearing for final semester or awaiting final result in M.Sc. are shortlisted on provisional basis and they have to submit final semester marksheet/certificate positively at the time of reporting to VECC before joining. Such candidates will not be eligible for the position of Junior Research Fellow if they score less than 55% marks in M.Sc.
- 4. Offer will be initially issued to only 6 (six) candidates under JEST/GATE category and 2 (two) candidates under CSIR-UGC-NET category. However, in the event of some candidates declining the offer and/or on receipt of approval from Department for additional positions, the next candidates in the list will be considered.
- 5. Candidates should note that the merit list is provisional and does not confer any right to award Junior Research Fellowship unless they satisfy the prescribed eligibility criteria as per the advertisement and passes the prescribed medical examination. If it is found that any candidate is not fulfilling the prescribed eligibility criteria, their candidature is liable to be cancelled immediately.
- 6. This Centre reserves the right to fill up the post or even to cancel/restrict/modify the whole process of recruitment without issuing any further notice or assigning any reason thereof.
- 7. Records of the candidates not selected shall not be preserved beyond 6 months from the date of publication of the result.
- 8. While every care has been taken in preparing the result, the Centre reserves the right to rectify errors and omissions, if any.
